Leave a comment

Has everyone sprang forward??

Spring forward, Fall back.

Someone told me of this phrase a few years ago of how to remember which way the clocks go when changing them. As I would always wonder and just wait for the sky box on the tv to do it first just to double-check I was putting the clocks the right way.

 Just the other night there it all clicked into place of why this is an easy way to remember –

  •  Spring forward – as in we bounce, move forward and it’s the season of Spring which is when the clocks go forward an hour.
  • Fall back – as in we move, fall backwards and it’s the season of Autumn which is when the clocks go back an hour.

The years before now I would always moan about losing an hour in my bed today and how I would need a few days to catch up but this year I welcome it with open arms. Last week I started to notice more how it was getting lighter in the morning and my son was awakening at 7am on the dot which used to be 8am so now hopefully that will be ratified in a few days. Getting home at night as well is more pleasant as it is lighter.

Please remember and make sure all your clocks have sprang forward ready for the rest of the year ahead 🙂

Leave a comment